Another Day in Lucedale

Can y’all take one more group of photos?  I don’t ever recall spring fever being so persuasive as it is this year.  I wanted to work outside today, but five minutes after I got comfortable, a sheen of pollen was very evident on my laptop…so back inside I went.  Not only that, but my allergies are horrible – and I hate taking Benadryl because it makes me so drowsy – never a good idea when clients are waiting.  At any rate, I did hang outside for a little while, even if I didn’t get any work finished.  Take a look at the gorgeous colors, courtesy of Mother Nature.

Here’s the Wisteria I’ve been waiting on.  My friend Jessica had said she was considering Wisteria – as you can see, it climbs and is growing up oak trees that are 40′ high.

I didn’t realize there were so many different Camellias blooming.  Not that it matters, regardless of which variety it is, it’s still one of my favorite flowers:

 

I still can’t believe all of this grows in my yard!

Azaleas!!

This was yesterday…

And this is today…

And this is sort of behind the house and closer to the road – two colors of Azaleas:

5 thoughts on “Another Day in Lucedale

    • The pictures just don’t do it justice. Oooh….but don’t make the same mistake I did – I actually tried to eat them one time when I was little. They just looked so much like grapes! 🙂

      • LOL! Well, shoot… and here I wanted them just to dress up my salads when company came over. You’re right– they DO look like grapes! Haha

Leave a Reply

