Grief, Pride and Faith

I was looking for information on Staff Sgt. Jason Rogers and the funeral that was held for him today in Jackson. There were concerns the twisted Kansas-based group (and I refuse to refer to it as a “church”) would protest this soldier’s funeral and the sacred moment that will forever bound his family and friends. The Patriot Guard Riders were there and the images, which can be seen here, made me so proud to be an American. I also found this video. It’s difficult to watch and yet it’s something we should all know. So, here it is. I’m sure it will change you as it did me. Be sure to take a look of the photos, taken by Greg Jenson, of the Clarion Ledger too.

One thought on “Grief, Pride and Faith

Leave a Reply

